पाकिस्तानी कप्तान बाबर आजम बने ICC मेन्स T20I और ODI टीम ऑफ़ द ईयर के कप्तान

  • पाकिस्तान के कप्तान बाबर आजम को 2021 के लिए ICC मेन्स ODI टीम ऑफ़ द ईयर का कप्तान बनाया गया है।
  • उन्हें ICC T20I टीम ऑफ द ईयर के कप्तान के रूप में भी नामित किया गया था।
  • 2021 के लिए ICC महिला T20I टीम ऑफ द ईयर में, स्मृति मंधाना 11 सदस्यीय टीम में नामित एकमात्र भारतीय महिला खिलाड़ी हैं।

Pakistani Skipper Babar Azam Named Captain of ICC Men’s T20I and ODI Team of the Year

  • Pakistan captain Babar Azam has been named as the captain of the ICC Men’s ODI Team of the Year for 2021.
  • He was also named as the captain of the ICC T20I Team of the Year.
  • There were no Indians in the ICC T20I Men’s Team of the Year but Smriti Mandhana found a spot in the Women’s T20I Team of the Year.

India’s former athlete PT Usha honoured with Veteran Pin by IAAF in 52nd IAAF Congress in Doha, Qatar

  • On September 25, 2019, Indian track and field former athlete PT Usha was presented with Veteran Pin by the world athletics governing body, the International Association of Athletics Federation (IAAF), in recognition of her contribution to the growth of sport.
  • The award was given by IAAF chief Sebastian Coe at the 52nd IAAF Congress held in Doha, Qatar.

Pankaj Advani-Aditya Mehta pair wins World Team Snooker title

  • The Indian duo of Pankaj Advani and Aditya Mehta has won the IBSF World Snooker Team title at Mandalay, Myanmar.
  • The Indian pair beat Thailand’s team comprising C.Pongsakorn and D.Poramin.

Coach Kim Ji Hyun of South Korea, who guided world championship gold medalist PV Sindhu, resigns

  • India’s women’s singles badminton coach, Kim Ji Hyun (45) of South Korea, who guided World Championship gold medalist PV Sindhu, has resigned from the post for personal reasons.
  • She had to move to New Zealand with her husband Richie Mer, who had suffered a ‘neuro stroke’ a few days earlier.


About BAI

BAI – Badminton Association of India

Founded: 1934

Headquarters: New Delhi

President: Himanta Biswa Sarma

Snooker player Laxman Rawat wins IBSF World 6Reds championships 2019 title in Mandalay, Myanmar

  • Laxman Rawat survived a spirited fight back from Pakistan’s Muhammad Asif to win 6-5 and clinch the IBSF World 6Reds title in Mandalay, Myanmar.
  • Rawat, who had defeated Pankaj Advani in the semi-final, got off to a flying start when he took a 5-1 lead in the Best of 11 frame final.

Indian chess player Koneru Hampi wins the Skolkova Fides Grand Prix title 2019 in Skolkovo, Russia

  • Indian chess grandmaster, Koneru Hampi (32) of Gudivada ( Andhra Pradesh) has cliched Fide World Grand Prix 2019 title with 8 points from 11 rounds in Skolkovo, Russia.
  • While other Indian ,D Harika secured the sixth place with 5 points.

Lionel Messi wins best FIFA player of the year for record sixth time

  • Argentinian- Lionel Messi beat Liverpool defender Virgil van Dijk and five-time winner Cristiano Ronaldo to win the best FIFA player of the year award for a record sixth time.
  • S. co-captain Megan Rapinoe won the women’s top award-Golden Boot.

India won 5 medals at the World Wrestling Championship 2019

  • India won 5 medals that included 1 silver and 4 bronze medals in the World Wrestling Championships 2019.
  • India’s Rahul Aware won medal by winning bronze in the 61kg event while Dipak Punia settle for silver.